Contact

General Inquiries: 212-382-6727 or cbjc@nycbar.org.

Legal Help: 212-626-7383 or click here.

Need Help?

Call our legal hotline at 212.626.7383 or learn more about how we can help.

GET HELP

Our Location

City Bar Justice Center 42 West 44th Street
New York, NY 10036

Project Directory

Interested in a specific project? Use the contact information below.

Cancer Advocacy & Elderlaw Projects
Vivienne Duncan, Director vduncan@nycbar.org

Consumer Bankruptcy Project
Ramona Morel, Director rmorel@nycbar.org

Federal Pro Se Legal Assistance Project
Hans Romo, Interim Director hromo@nycbar.org

Homeowner Stability and LGBT Advocacy Projects
K. Scott Kohanowski, Director skohanowski@nycbar.org

Immigrant Justice Project
Jennifer Kim, Director jkim@nycbar.org Caitlin Miner-Le Grand, Deputy Director cminer-legrand@nycbar.org

Legal Clinic for the Homeless
Lisa Pearlstein, Director lpearlstein@nycbar.org

Legal Hotline and Planning & Estates Law Project
Libby Vazquez, Director lvazquez@nycbar.org

Neighborhood Entrepreneur Law Project
Akira Arroyo, Director aarroyo@nycbar.org

Veterans Assistance Project
Makedah Salmond, Director msalmond@nycbar.org

Administration

Administration
Kurt M. Denk, Executive Director kdenk@nycbar.org Suzanne Tomatore, Deputy Director stomatore@nycbar.org Cassandra Celestin, Director of Pro Bono Initiatives ccelestin@nycbar.org Cheryl Lopez, Communications and Development Manager cheryllopez@nycbar.org Kyla James, Administrative Assistant kjames@nycbar.org