Our Leadership

Senior Staff
Lynn M. Kelly

Executive Director of the City Bar Justice Center lkelly@nycbar.org

Lynn M. Kelly, J.D., is the Executive Director of the City Bar Justice Center, a division of the City Bar Fund which is the 501(c) (3) affiliate of the Association of the Bar of the City of New York, one of the largest and most influential local bar associations in the nation. The Justice Center’s mission is to mobilize the legal community to help bridge the justice gap. The Justice Center recruits, trains and mentors pro bono attorneys to provide free legal representation, community education and advice to more than 20,000 low-income New Yorkers. The Justice Center matches over a thousand pro bono cases each year leveraging $17 million in free legal services to the poor. Ms. Kelly is experienced in designing and operating effective civil legal programs for low income clients including leading MFY Legal Services for nine years, serving as a litigator and manager with the Civil Division of The Legal Aid Society and teaching litigation skills in Fordham, New York University and New York law schools’ clinical law programs. J.D. New York University School of Law; B.A. Mount Holyoke College.

Read more
Alice Morey

Managing Attorney of the City Bar Justice Center amorey@nycbar.org

Alice Morey has been Managing Attorney since 2001. Prior to joining the Justice Center, Ms. Morey was a faculty member at the CUNY School of Law where she taught in the areas of family law, elder law, public benefits and administrative remedies and co-directed the law school’s Workfare Advocacy Project. Ms. Morey also served for four years as Associate Director of the law school’s Continuing Legal Education, Training and Consultation Program, advising administrators and staff of state and city agencies on organizational and professional development. Ms. Morey began her legal career as a law clerk for the Pennsylvania Supreme Court, was a staff attorney with the Juvenile Rights Division of the Legal Aid Society, taught in Hofstra School of Law’s clinical programs and was a staff attorney with the Affirmative Litigation Division of the New York City Corporation Counsel’s Office. Ms. Morey serves on the Board of Directors of Project FAIR, of which she was a founding member. She is a graduate of Barnard College and Hofstra School of Law.

Read more
Program Directors

Akira Arroyo
Director of the Neighborhood Entrepreneur Law Project aarroyo@nycbar.org

Vivienne Duncan
Director of the Cancer Advocacy & Elderlaw Projects vduncan@nycbar.org

Kent Eiler
Director of the Veterans Assistance Project keiler@nycbar.org

Cat Itaya
Director of the Federal Pro Se Legal Assistance Project citaya@nycbar.org

Jennifer Kim
Co-Director of the Immigrant Justice Project jkim@nycbar.org

K. Scott Kohanowski
Director of the Foreclosure and LGBT Advocacy Projects skohanowski@nycbar.org

Ramona Morel
Director of the Consumer Bankruptcy Project rmorel@nycbar.org

Lisa Pearlstein
Director of the Legal Clinic for the Homeless lpearlstein@nycbar.org

Christopher Schwartz
Deputy Director of the Legal Hotline cschwartz@nycbar.org

Suzanne Tomatore
Co-Director of the Immigrant Justice Project stomatore@nycbar.org

Libby Vazquez
Director of the Legal Hotline and Planning & Estates Law Project lvazquez@nycbar.org

Administration

Carol Bockner
Director of Pro Bono Initiatives cbockner@nycbar.org

Ben Mattison
Operations Manager bmattison@nycbar.org

Christina Overton
Communications & Development Coordinator coverton@nycbar.org